Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater HD soundtrack unveiled

In an interview with, Tony Hawk's Pro Skater HD's producer Ken Overbey revealed the entire soundtrack for the upcoming skateboarding remake. The game features 16 songs, a mix of classic Tony Hawk tunes with some unheard tracks, all of which can be seen below: 

  • Bring the Noise –  Anthrax featuring Chuck D
  • Superman – Goldfinger
  • When Worlds Collide – Powerman 5000
  • Heavy Metal Winner – Consumed
  • May 16 – Lagwagon
  • No Cigar – Millencolin
  • You – Bad Religion
  • The Bomb – Pigeon John
  • We the People – Lateef the Truthspeaker
  • Marathon Mansion! – Pegasuses-XL
  • Teenage Blood – Apex Manor
  • Please Ask for Help – Telekinesis
  • Flyentology (Cassettes Won’t Listen Remix) – El-P featuring Trent Reznor
  • USA – Middle Class Rut

When asked how difficult it was to narrow the soundtrack down to 16 songs, Overbey stated: 

 It was a little difficult. We definitely wanted to bring back some of the songs from the original soundtrack, but wanted new songs as well. The most difficulty we had was our budget, which was very small, and the scope and time frame; it was a lot of work to get it all lined up and get the songs in. You have to put out a risk analysis report and you have to point out to the publisher what the biggest risks are in the development. Soundtrack, Patrick and I both agreed, was the number one. Anyone who knows the game knows the music is just as important as the gameplay.

After we sent out the risk analysis report, we didn’t hear too much. Patrick and I took it upon ourselves to start going after it, mainly toward new music. The momentum picked up when we released the trailer at the VGAs (Spike Video Game Awards). The following day, at least 90% of the comments and posts on the forums were about the soundtrack. That’s not even exaggerating. We had an idea of the songs we wanted to go after from the original, but the fans pretty much solidified what they wanted. We were right on track.

Source: [Sound and Vision Mag]