The White Stripes make their Rock Band Debut

November 6, 2009

The White Stripes make their Rock
Band Debut

Also, tracks from No Doubt and
Dropkick Murphys for Rock Band Unplugged!

and MTV Games today announced that a three pack of tracks from The White Stripes
and singles from The Damned and Kasabian will be added next week to the Rock
Band Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and Wii.
Tracks from No Doubt and Dropkick Murphys will be available for download next
week for Rock Band Unplugged on PSP system.

Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox
360, PlayStation 3 System and Wii

Brother/sister duo The White Stripes
will release a three pack of some of their most loved songs on Rock Band next
week. The band, composed of Jack White (of The Dead Weather and The Raconteurs,
both featured in Rock Band) and Meg White, has sold more than 12 million albums
worldwide and has won five Grammy Awards, including three for Best Alternative
Music Album. “The White Stripes Pack 01” will feature “Dead Leaves and the Dirty
Ground,” from the 2001 album, White Blood Cells; “Girl, You Have No Faith in
Medicine,” from the 2003 album, Elephant; and “Icky Thump” from the 2007 album
of the same name. A tour documentary titled “The White Stripes Under Great White
Northern Lights” debuted at the Toronto International Film Festival this
September and is currently making the festival rounds to rave reviews. The film,
directed by Emmett Malloy, is a visual and emotional documentation of The White
Stripes making their way through Canada where they played every province and
territory, culminating with their 10th anniversary show in Nova Scotia. “The
White Stripes Under Great White Northern Lights” is scheduled to be released in
early 2010.

English punk rockers The Damned make
their Rock Band debut next week with “Smash It Up,” and English rockers Kasabian
add to their Rock Band catalog, with “Club Foot.”

Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (Nov.
10) and PlayStation 3 system (Nov. 12):

  • The Damned – “Smash It Up (Part
    II)” +

  • Kasabian
    – “Club Foot” +

  • The White Stripes – “Dead Leaves
    and the Dirty Ground” +

  • The White Stripes – “Girl, You
    Have No Faith in Medicine” +

  • The White Stripes – “Icky Thump”

(All tracks are original master

These tracks will be available for
purchase as “The White Stripes Pack 01” as well as individual tracks on Xbox 360
and PlayStation 3 system, and as individual tracks on Wii. Tracks marked with a
“+” are also available in the family-friendly LEGO Rock Band Music Store.


  • $1.99 USD, .99 UK, ç1.49 EU (160
    Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track

  • $5.49, 2.49 UK, ç3.99 EU (440
    Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “The White Stripes Pack 01”

  • $2.00 USD (200 Wii Points) per

Rock Band Unplugged Tracks for PSP

Rock Band Unplugged fans will enjoy
the addition of No Doubt’s “Excuse Me Mr.” and Dropkick Murphy’s “I’m Shipping
Up to Boston” to the 55 tracks already available via the Rock Band Unplugged
in-game music store for the PSP system.

Tracks available for Rock Band
Unplugged (Nov. 12):

  • No Doubt – “Excuse Me Mr.”

  • Dropkick Murphys – “I’m Shipping
    Up to Boston”

Price: $1.99, .99 UK, ç1.49 EU per
track on the PSP system

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks
are tentative and subject to change. **