Rockstar Games Announces Midnight Club: Los Angeles Soundtrack

October 17, 2008

Games Announces Midnight Club: Los Angeles Soundtrack

Continuing the tradition of
providing the most ground-breaking in-game soundtracks, Rockstar Games is
pleased to announce highlights from the full 97 song list for Midnight Club: Los
Angeles. Perfected for the energy and vibe of the game, it features a hand
picked selection of amped-up music from both cutting-edge underground artists
and established legends.

To give the game a true-to-life
feel, Rockstar has incorporated the west coast music scene into the world of
Midnight Club L.A. Many of the tracks feature artists from up and down the coast
as well as songs that have been getting lots of radio and club burn in L.A.
specifically. The end result is a massive, yet carefully cultivated contemporary
soundscape that should appeal universally to rock, hip-hop, and electronic music
lovers worldwide while delivering an exhilarating score to complement the
intense in-game street racing action.

Below you can find a list of artists
and songs featured in the game.

Track highlights:

  • Maino – Hi Hater

  • Nas – Hero

  • The Cool Kids – What It Is

  • Akwid – No Hay Manera

  • Bishop Lamont – City Lights

  • DJ Felli Fel – Get Buck In Here
    Feat. Akon, Lil’ Jon, Ludacris & Diddy

  • Ice Cube – Gangsta Rap Made Me Do

  • Murs – Looking Fly

  • Ozomatli – City of Angels

  • Too Short – Keep Bouncin Feat.
    Snoop Dogg & Will.I.Am

  • Nine Inch Nails – 1,000,000

  • Evil Nine – Twist The Knife

  • Darker My Love – Waves

  • Beck – Timebomb

  • Bloc Party – Mercury

  • Eagles of Death Metal – Wanna Be
    In LA

  • MGMT – Electric Feel (Justice

  • No Age – Sleeper Hold

  • Social Distortion – Reach For The

  • Santogold – LES Artistes (Switch

  • Kid Cudi – Day ‘n’ Nite (Crookers

  • Diplo ft. Rye Rye – Wassup (Crookers

  • The Chemical Brothers – Midnight

  • Digitalism – Idealistic

  • Sebastian – Momy

  • Modeselektor – The White Flash
    feat. THOM YORKE

  • Tricky – Baligaga