Registration for CPL World Championship Opens Today

 

Registration
for CPL World Championship Opens Today

 

Registration
for the CPL $150,000 World Championship Event opens today Friday, June 1, 2001
at 6PM Pacific – 8PM Central – 9PM Eastern. With a completely redesigned
registration system team captains will now be able to register their entire
teams at once. The CPL is offering a discount of $25 for teams that register
from 5 to 7 members at one time.

 

The
CPL World Championship Event will be held December 6 – December 9, 2001 in
Dallas, Texas. The Counter-Strike tournament will have a cash purse of
$150,000 and the event will accommodate up to 2,000 people from 30 different
countries. Medals will be awarded to the top teams by country and the cash
purse will be distributed according to a team’s tournament placement,
regardless of nationality.

 

The
top prize for the winning team will be a record $50,000.