Linkin Park 6-Pack Coming to Rock Band 3

Next week’s Rock Band DLC lineup is strictly Linkin Park, with six new tracks coming to the RB platform.

The Grammy Award-winning hybrid rock group has sold 50 million albums worldwide after forming in 1996. They have a tour starting up on January 20, so this Rock Band promotion seems rather conveniently timed.

Linkin Park Pack 01 features “Crawling” and “In the End” from their 2000 debut album, Hybrid Theory, which was certified Diamond in 2005. From the band’s second album, Meteora, the pack features “Somewhere I Belong” and “Numb,” the biggest song of the year in 2003 on the Modern Rock charts. The pack also features “What I’ve Done” from their third album, Minutes to Midnight, which topped the Billboard charts when it was released in 2007. And from their latest album, A Thousand Suns, which was released in September 2010, the pack features “Waiting for the End.”

As always, songs available as downloadable content for Rock Band 3 feature five-button guitar and bass parts, drums, Pro Drums, and keys, Pro Keys and harmonies, where applicable. Some songs also feature Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades available for an additional $0.99 upgrade download.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation®3 system (Jan. 11):
* “Crawling”
* “In the End”X
* “Numb”
* “Somewhere I Belong”
* “Waiting for the End”
* “What I’ve Done”X

(All tracks are original master recordings)

These songs will be available for purchase as individual tracks and as “Linkin Park Pack 01” on Xbox 360, PlayStation®3 system and Wii. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.

$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points) per song
$2.00USD (200 Wii Points™) per song
$0.99 USD (100 Wii Points/80 Microsoft Points), £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade
$9.99, £4.99 UK, €7.99 EU (800 Microsoft Points, 1,000 Wii Points) for Linkin Park Pack 01