iPad 3 releases in 25 more countries today

The new iPad, or iPad 3, released today in 25 additional countries, just a week after the original launch.

The third-generation iPad went on sale internationally at 8 a.m. PST, officially become available in the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macau, Mexico, The Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.

“Customers are loving the incredible new features of iPad, including the stunning Retina display, and we can't wait to get it into the hands of even more customers around the world this Friday," said Philip Schiller, senior vice president of worldwide marketing, in response to the successful initial sales of the iPad 3.

In a press statement released a few days after the new iPad's release, it was revealed that 3 million units of the new iPad 3 were sold in only four days, making last Friday's launch the most successful on yet in the device's history.

The new iPad has a slew of new features highlighted by the new Retina display packing 3.1 million pixels, an improved camera, voice dictation, and 4G LTE (although recent reports claim users are blowing through their data caps in just hours using it).

Other users have complained of the heat given off by the new iPad, though Apple has responded to the issue saying 92.48°F is within normal thermal level, and one of the underlying reasons for the increase in heat would be a higher resolution via the retina display, the A5X chip, 4G LTE support and 10 hours of battery life.

The new iPad is available through the Apple Online Store, Apple's retail stores, or select Apple Authorized Retailers.