EA Announces Four NCAA Football 10 Cover Athletes

April 23, 2009


Crabtree, Johnson, Orakpo and
Sanchez Featured on Platform Exclusive Covers

Electronic Arts Inc. announced today
that Michael Crabtree, Brian Johnson, Brian Orakpo and Mark Sanchez will be
featured on platform exclusive covers of EA SPORTS™ NCAA® Football 10, available
in stores July 14th. Each cover athlete led his team on a memorable run toward
the BCS National Championship, helping to shape the competitive landscape of
college football in 2008.

Michael Crabtree, formerly of Texas
Tech University, graces the NCAA Football 10 Xbox 360® cover. A top 2009 NFL
Draft prospect and two-time recipient of the Biletnikoff and Paul Warfield
Awards, Crabtree is a highly recognized wide receiver who led Texas Tech in a
close race for the BCS National Championship up until the final weeks of the
2008 season. Texas Tech’s victory over Texas in Lubbock is considered one of the
defining moments of 2008.

The PLAYSTATION®3 cover features
University of Utah’s former quarterback, Brian Johnson. In 2008, under Johnson’s
leadership, the Utah Utes became the only undefeated NCAA Division I team,
boasting a 12-0 record heading into the 2009 Sugar Bowl. In that game, #7 Utah
upset #4 Alabama to finish the season with a perfect 13-0 record. Johnson was
named the Most Outstanding Player in the 2009 Sugar Bowl.

The PSP® (PlayStation®Portable)
version of NCAA Football 10 will showcase University of Southern California’s
former quarterback, Mark Sanchez. In his only season as USC’s starting
quarterback, Sanchez led the Trojans to a near perfect 12-1 season, narrowly
missing the opportunity to compete for the 2008 BCS National Championship title.
Sanchez was named the Most Valuable Offensive Player in the 2009 Rose Bowl.

University of Texas’ former
defensive end, Brian Orakpo, is featured on the PlayStation®2 cover. In 2008,
Orakpo was unanimously selected as a first-team All-American and named the
Associated Press Big 12 Defensive Player of the Year. In his final season with
the Longhorns, Orakpo won the Bronko Nagurski Trophy, the Ted Hendricks Award
and the Lombardi Award. Under Orakpo’s leadership, the Longhorns were one of the
most dominating teams in the college football last year, defeating numerous top
25 teams including eventual Big 12 Champion and BCS National Champion contender
Oklahoma in a memorable Cotton Bowl confrontation.

NCAA Football 10 will bring the
excitement of college football to fans across the nation like never before with
the all-new Season Showdown. In this new mode, every game counts as fans declare
their loyalty to a favorite school and give the ultimate show of support in a
nationwide competition. After choosing a school to represent, players will earn
credits in-game through head-to-head online matchups and single player modes.
Credits not only accumulate in-game but players can also earn credits for their
school via new web-based games. Millions of college football fans around the
country will be on a mission to prove their school is number one with

NCAA Football 10’s Season Showdown.

NCAA Football 10 introduces
TeamBuilder, an all-new, online create-a-school feature that will enhance the
user’s ability to produce personalized content. With the capability to upload
logos and numerous customization options for uniforms, fields, rosters, and much
more, TeamBuilder gives users the opportunity to design completely original
teams with infinite possibilities. Plus, preloaded logos for several Football
Championship Subdivision schools will help users create authentic teams for NCAA
Football 10. With its intuitively designed online database that is searchable
across several fields, TeamBuilder allows users to share content with ease. A
football fan’s dream, TeamBuilder will enable users to experience the excitement
and pageantry of college football, defined by their own personalized creations.

With additional features scheduled
to be announced between now and launch, football fans are encouraged to visit
www.ncaafootball10.com regularly for the most up-to-date information.

Developed in Orlando, Florida by EA
Tiburon, and licensed by The Collegiate Licensing Company, NCAA Football 10 will
be available on the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system, the
PlayStation®2 and PLAYSTATION®3 computer entertainment systems and the PSP®

EA SPORTS™ is the leading
interactive sports software brand in the world, with top-selling titles and
franchises including Madden NFL football, FIFA Soccer, NHL® hockey, NBA LIVE
basketball, NCAA® Football, Tiger Woods PGA TOUR® and NASCAR® racing.