David Bowe Brings The Classics To Rock Band

Harmonix has announced this week’s Rock Band DLC is a second helping of greatest hits from David Bowie.

“David Bowie is simply a music legend,” says a Harmonix press release. “He has sold more than 136 million albums worldwide, been awarded nine Platinum albums in the United Kingdom and five in the United States, is ranked No. 39 on the Rolling Stone’s 100 Greatest Rock Artists of All Time and No. 23 on their Best Singers of All Time, and was named No. 29 on the BBC’s list of 100 Greatest Britons. And now, get psyched! We’re bringing you more David Bowie with a five-pack of songs sure to make any Bowie fan happy.”

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation 3 system (Jan. 25):

* “Blue Jean”
* “Fame”
* “Modern Love”X
* “Young Americans”
* “Ziggy Stardust” X

(All tracks are original master recordings)

These tracks will be available for purchase as individual tracks and as “David Bowie Pack 02” on Xbox 360, PlayStation®3 system and Wii. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.

$1.99 USD per song
$0.99 USD per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade
$8.49 USD for David Bowie Pack 02