Darksiders 2 original soundtrack available for pre-order

The original soundtrack to upcoming action-adventure game Darksiders 2 is now available for pre-order, Sumthign Else music Works announced today.

Composed by BAFTA award-winning composer Jesper Kyd, the two-disc set will hit store shelves and digital outlets on August 14. Kyd is known for his iconic musical scores in the Assassin's Creed and Hitman series.

"Kyd's emotionally dynamic score for Darksiders 2 combines dark ethereal themes and melodic fantasy that enrich the player's cinematic journey through each of the game's unique realms," the press statement reads. In the game, players follow the exploits of DEATH, one of the four horsemen of the Apocalypse, in a story that runs parallel to the events in the original Darksiders game.

The soundtrack has a total of 26 tracks which are all listed below:

CD 1
01 The Makers Theme
02 Into Eternity
03 Makers in the Outlands
04 Story of the Makers
05 The Corruption
06 The Makers Overworld
07 The Makers Fight Back
08 The Floating City
09 Crystal Spire
10 Trouble in Eden
11 Stains of Heresy
12 The Abyssal Plains
13 The Rod of Arafel
14 The Crowfather

CD 2
01 The Dead Plains
02 The Plains Await
03 Supernatural Desert
04 The Eternal Throne
05 City of the Dead
06 The Crypt
07 Death Brings Hope
08 Plains of Death
09 Demon Realm
10 Into the Shadows
11 Lord of the Black Stone
12 Dead Plains Reprise. 

The Darksiders 2 soundtrack will be available for digital download at Sumthing Digital, Amazon MP3, iTunes, and other digital music sites. It is currently available for pre-order on Amazon. The game is set to release for consoles and PC on August 14, 2012 in the United States.