2K Sports Announces Soundtrack for Major League Baseball 2K7

February 22, 2007

2K Sports Rocks the Mound with
Full Spectrum Soundtrack for Major League Baseball 2K7

The Stooges, Nirvana, Sublime,
The Specials, The Pixies, Wolfmother and more redefine the sound of the sport
for today’s gamers

2K Sports, the sports publishing
label of Take-Two Interactive Software, Inc., today announced details regarding
the soundtrack for Major League Baseball®2K7. Combing the best of the new breed
of rockers from Wolfmother to The Walkmen, with some of the music industry’s
greatest alternative rock luminaries, the soundtrack brings a new sound to
baseball for today’s gamers. The soundtrack will be available exclusively in the
game and streaming online at

“Producing this soundtrack was like
making a mix tape for a friend, especially considering the profile of the
artists and the quality of the songs,” said Tim Rosa, 2K Sports Director of
Brand and Lifestyle Marketing. “We always seek to provide the sports gaming
community with a soundtrack that makes sense for the game they are playing,
while also showcasing great artists above and below the fringe. We achieved that
goal with Major League Baseball 2K7, so I’m really proud of this one.”

Marking the first appearance on a
video game soundtrack is Sublime’s “Summertime,” with the band joining other
rock royalty such as Nirvana, The Pixies, The Specials and The Stooges. Also
featured is a slew of burgeoning indie rock artists, including XL Records’ Tapes
‘n Tapes, who will be headlining the 2K Sports Hit-n-Run Tour that kicks off on
April 16 to promote Major League Baseball 2K7.

Track Listing for Major League
Baseball 2K7:

  • 311 “Down”

  • Bishop Allen “Middle Management”

  • Cities in Dust “Emergency”

  • Death From Above 1979 “Little

  • Dixie Witch “Set the Speed”

  • Editors “Munich”

  • Five Horse Johnson “I Can’t Shake

  • Greatdayforup “Man’s Ruin”

  • Les Savy Fav “Hold On To Your

  • Nerf Herder “High Five Anxiety”

  • Nirvana “Breed”

  • Sublime “Summertime”

  • Tapes ‘n Tapes “Insistor”

  • The Jealous Sound “Naïve”

  • The M’s “Plan Of The Man”

  • The Pixies “Mr. Grieves”

  • The Specials “A Message to you

  • The Stooges “I Feel Alright”

  • The Thermals “A Passing Feeling”

  • The Walkmen “The Rat“

  • Wolfmother “Woman”

Major League Baseball 2K7, rated “E”
for Everyone, will be in stores on February 27, 2007 for the Xbox 360™ and Xbox®
video game and entertainment systems from Microsoft, the PLAYSTATION®3 and
PlayStation®2 computer entertainment systems, and PSP® (PlayStation®Portable)
system. Major League Baseball®2K7 will be available for Nintendo DS™ and Game
Boy® Advance this spring.