Connect with GameZone

And never miss a story about Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare

Sign up now

Hide this X

news\

Xbox plays host to Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare's multiplayer premiere

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Screenshot - 1167983

On Monday, August 11, Sledgehammer Games will present the exclusive live reveal of Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare's multiplayer. This really shouldn't come as a shocker, but it's going to be hosted by Xbox. 

Microsoft announced today that it will host a special live stream on Xbox LIVE on August 11 at 7:00pm CET (1pm EDT / 10am PDT). During this time, Sledgehammer will show off the world premiere of the multiplayer trailer and answer interview questions presumably from the folks at Microsoft. A video released today kind of sums up the details.

The reveal is actually a few days ahead of Gamescom, Europe's massive gaming event. Microsoft also announced today it will be holding its Xbox Briefing on Tuesday, August 12 at 8:00 am EDT.

Matt-liebl-profile
Matt Liebl You can follow Senior News Editor Matt Liebl on Twitter @Matt_GZ. He likes games, sports, musicals, and his adorable dog, Wrigley. And his wife.
Share with your friends
In this article

Games: Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare

Tags: Xbox

Related Images
Article_list_call_of_duty_kevin_space_full Article_list_cod_advanced_warfare Article_list_cod_advanced_warfare_1 Article_list_call_of_duty_kevin_space_full_1 Article_list_cod_mech See all images
blog comments powered by Disqus