Xbox One launching in 26 new markets in September

Xbox One (Console) Screenshot - 1158337

In September of this year, the Xbox One will arrive in 26 new markets including Japan, the home country of Microsoft's rival, Sony. The Xbox One was released in November 2013 in 13 markets. It was originally supposed to be available in 21 markets around the world, but Microsoft delayed its release in several markets shortly before launch. Many of those countries are now getting it in September, including Netherlands, Russia, Sweden, and Switzerland.

Below are all 26 new markets the Xbox One will launch in this September:

  • Argentina
  • Belgium
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • India
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Korea
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • South Africa
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Turkey
  • UAE

[Xbox Wire]

Matt Liebl You can follow Senior News Editor Matt Liebl on Twitter @Matt_GZ. He likes games, sports, musicals, and his adorable dog, Wrigley, and his wife.
Share with your friends
Related Images
Article_list_xbox-dashboard-update Article_list_next-gen-xbox-reveal Article_list_nextxboxevent Article_list_forza-4-mclaren Article_list_xbox-illumiroom See all images
blog comments powered by Disqus