news\ Sep 27, 2011 at 4:00 pm

Weezer, Nine Inch Nails and Dead Kennedys Come to Wii Rock Band

June 22, 2009

Weezer, Nine Inch Nails and Dead Kennedys Come to Wii Rock Band

Harmonix and MTV Games today announced 16 tracks from Weezer, Nine Inch Nails, Dead Kennedys and more coming this week to the Rock Band Music Store catalog of downloadable content for the Wii system.

Three songs each from West Coast favorites Weezer, alternative rockers Nine Inch Nails and punk staples Dead Kennedys will be added this week. Additionally, songs from Testament, Staind, Dashboard Confessional and more will be released June 23 to the Wii Rock Band Music Store.

These tracks come from the back catalog of Rock Band music already released to owners of Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 system. Wii fans can expect a rollout of previously released downloadable Rock Band content until the entire back catalog of more than 700 songs is available. With the addition of these tracks, there are now more than 330 tracks in the Wii Rock Band Music Store.

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change **


  • The Cab "One of THOSE Nights"

  • Dashboard Confessional "Hands Down"

  • Dead Kennedys "California Uber Alles"

  • Dead Kennedys "Holiday in Cambodia"

  • Dead Kennedys "Police Truck"

  • Free "All Right Now"

  • Nine Inch Nails "Burn"

  • Nine Inch Nails "Capital G"

  • Nine Inch Nails "Last"

  • Scars on Broadway "They Say"

  • Staind "This Is It"

  • Testament "Electric Crown"

  • thenewno2 "Yomp"+

  • Weezer "Dreamin"

  • Weezer "The Greatest Man That Ever Lived"

  • Weezer "Troublemaker"

(All tracks are original master recordings.)

Release Date: Tuesday, June 23, 2009


$2.00 (200 Wii Points) per track

+ $1.00 (100 Wii Points) per track

Location: In-game Rock Band 2 Music Store (Wii Points must be purchased through the Wii Shop Channel)

Rock Band 2 is available for Xbox 360, PLAYSTATION 3 and PlayStation 2 systems and the Wii system. The Xbox 360, PLAYSTATION 3 system and Wii versions support downloadable content.

Downloadable content for Wii is purchased via the in-game Rock Band Music Store using Wii Points purchased through the Wii Shop Channel and can be downloaded to the system memory or to an SD card for additional storage. The tracks stream directly from the SD card for seamless play.

About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus