news\ Jun 24, 2014 at 3:53 pm

Titanfall Game Update Four detailed


Respawn Entertainment has detailed the features incoming in Titanfall Game Update Four.

Among the many new features is the addition of "Featured Game Modes," which are essentially game modes that will be available for a limited time only. "New Featured Game Modes will be introduced periodically to replace any outgoing Featured Game Modes," Respawn explained in a post outlining the upcoming update.

The first Featured Game Mode is called "Marked For Death" which, as the name suggests, marks one player on each team for, well, death. Your goal is to kill the enemy mark while protecting your teammate.

In addition to Featured Game Modes, the new update will add 14 new burn cards that add amped Titan weapons and enhanced Titan abilities. "You won't lose your selected Titan Burn Card if you die as a Pilot, only when you die as a Titan," Respawn explained. "There is an orange highlight around Titans that have Burn Cards equipped on the Titan Counter HUD and Titans with active Burn Cards have an indicator near their health bars."

With the update, you'll also be able to customize your Titan and show off your accomplishments with Titan Insignias. These are unlocked by completing challenges, but if you've already completed the requirements then that emblem will be ready to use when the update installs.

Other new features include improvements to matchmaking and team balancing, different Titan voiceover options, a challenge tracker, the ability to turn off lobby music, Xbox One Achievements for the Expedition DLC, a bunch of bug fixes -- all of which you can read about here.

Respawn doesn't yet have a release date for Titanfall update four, but it's said to be coming soon to all platforms.

About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus