news\ Jun 24, 2016 at 12:35 pm

The free LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens DLC detailed for PS4, PS3

A few years ago this would have been included in the main game...

PlayStation 3 and PlayStation 4 players are getting two free LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens DLC packs and Warner Bros. has now detailed what's in the first one, and it is filled with droids.

The Droids Character Pack is one of two DLC packs which will be available for free and the full list of what's included in the first DLC pack has been revealed by PlayStation Blog. This pack will include a total of eight droids from the Star Wars universe and they are all listed bellow.

  • R5 - D4 (The droid that Luke bought and malfunctioned at the start of episode IV)
  • IG - 88 (Bounty Hunter droid from Episode V)
  • Captain Battle Droid, Super Battle Droid, and Captain Commando Droid. (Battle Droids from the animated series Star Wars: Clone Wars)
  • General Grievous (no description needed)
  • ME - 8D9 (from Star Wars: The Force Awakens)
  • W1 - LE (from the animated series Star Wars: Rebels)
  • Vulture-class droid starfighter (available in flight levels)
  • Microfighter version (available in the five free-play areas)

LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakes releases on June 28 on all platforms and the Droid Character Pack will be available at launch for free on PlayStation 3 and PlayStation 4. Those playing on other platforms  won't be completely left out, they can buy the Season Pass which will include all DLC for the new LEGO Star Wars.

The other free DLC pack (PS 3 & PS 4) is called Phantom Limb Level Pack but nothing has been revealed about it, but stay tuned to GameZone for more news on LEGO Star Wars.

About The Author
Atle Williatham i like games, i write about games. i also have a twitter in case anyone is interested @SweAtilaa
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus