Like this author?

Follow this author, get more from this author. Ta-da!

Sign up now

Hide this X

news\

The Elder Scrolls Online server launch times announced

The Elder Scrolls Online Screenshot - 1161955

ZeniMax Online Studios' MMORPG The Elder Scrolls Online doesn't officially launch until April 4 for PC, but for those of you who have pre-purchased the game, you'll be granted early access. In a Reddit AMA, the developer revealed exactly when those servers will open up for early access. 

For players who pre-ordered the digital edition directly from Bethesda's online store, you will be granted five-days early access, beginning March 30. The starting times for this group is as follows: 

  • North America (East): 7:00 AM EDT, Sunday March 30th--
  • UK/IE: 12:00 PM WEST, Sunday March 30th--
  • Central Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Sunday March 30th--
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Sunday March 30th--
  • Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Sunday March 30th --

Players who pre-ordered from a standard retailer will receive three-days early access, beginning April 1. These players can access the game at the following times: 

  • North America (East): 7:00 AM EDT, Tuesday April 1st--
  • UK/IE: 12:00 PM WEST, Tuesday April 1st--
  • Central Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Tuesday April 1st--
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Tuesday April 1st--
  • Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Tuesday April 1st--

Lastly, for players holding out until the actual launch of the game, the servers will open at these times:

  • North America (East): 7:00 PM EDT, Thursday, April 3rd--
  • UK/IE: 12:00 AM WEST, Thursday, April 4th--
  • Central Europe: 1:00 AM CEST, Thursday, April 4th--
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 AM AEDT, Thursday, April 4th--
  • Singapore: 7:00 AM SGT, Thursday, April 4th

It's important to note that these dates apply to just the PC version of the game. The Xbox One and PS4 versions will be released sometime in June.

Matt-liebl-profile
Matt Liebl You can follow Senior News Editor Matt Liebl on Twitter @Matt_GZ. He likes games, sports, musicals, and his adorable dog, Wrigley. And his wife.
Share with your friends
Related Images
Article_list_scrolls Article_list_news-elderscrollsonline Article_list_feature1 Article_list_open-uri20120307-14991-tgtdr5 Article_list_open-uri20120306-14991-8it3qw See all images
blog comments powered by Disqus