Like this author?

Follow this author, get more from this author. Ta-da!

Sign up now

Hide this X

news\

SWTOR's Guild Summit starts on Monday - Schedule detailed

Star Wars: The Old Republic  - 1001144

Earlier today, Bioware detailed their plans for their 1st Guild Summit. They've invited 150 guilds to Austin, TX to participate in discussions regarding the game's future and to directly ask developers questions. This is a first for a MMO developer and something that Trion and Blizzard could probably stand to gain from doing. In any case, they also are going to be livestreaming the event here.

The schedule for the livestream is listed below: 

  • 10:00AM CST (4PM GMT) – Welcome and Introductions
  • 10:30AM CST (4:30PM GMT) – State of the Game and Game Update 1.2 Presentation
  • Break (Livestream offline from 11:00am to 2:00pm)
  • 2:00PM CST (8:00PM GMT) – Operations and Flashpoints Discussion
  • 2:45PM CST (8:45PM GMT) – Player vs. Player Discussion
  • 3:30PM CST (9:30PM GMT) – Legacy Presentation
  • 4:00PM CST (10:00PM GMT) – Economy and Crew Skills Discussion
  • 4:30PM CST (10:30PM GMT) – Roleplayer's Discussion
  • 5:00PM CST (11:00PM GMT) – Guild Features Discussion
  • 5:30PM CST (11:30PM GMT) – User Interface Presentation
  • 6:00PM CST (12:00AM GMT) - ...And The Rest

If you miss any of the festivites Bioware will be recording and posting them as soon as they finish, as well as opening a forum for discussions. If you want to participate yourself, you can tweet questions to #SWTORSummit. 

What do you guys hope to learn from this Guild Summit? Let us know in the comments below!

Pixel_art_d
Dustin Steiner I'm GameZone's eSports Correspondent and resident fighting game guru. I'm also Event Coordinator for Video Gaming Hard Corps, where we host online and local tournaments in addition to have general fellowship among gamers. Check us out! http://www.videogaminghardcorps.com
Share with your friends
In this article

Games: Star Wars: The Old Republic

Tags: SWTOR

Related Images
Starwarsoldrefeature Starwarstor_feature2 Swtor_feature3 Swtor_feature4 Starwarstor_featurereplace See all images
blog comments powered by Disqus