news\

Star Wars: The Old Republic 'Ilum bug' to be patched tomorrow, February 9th

Star Wars: The Old Republic  - 876803

Earlier today, we reported on a bug in Star Wars: The Old Republic patch 1.1.2 that resulted in players not receiving daily/weekly quest credit for PvP kills on the planet Ilum. At the time, BioWare responded that they were looking into the cause and would soon address the issue.

It looks like they found the source of the problem and plan to release a hotfix for it.  The patch will be released tomorrow, February 9th and is said to fix the Ilum bug.

The servers will be down for approximately 4 hours from 2AM CST (12AM PST/3AM EST/8AM GMT/9AM CET) until 6AM CST (4AM PST/7AM EST/12PM GMT/1PM CET).

"Killing players on Ilum will now grant Valor and mission credit as intended," the patch notes read.

During this time, all servers will be offline.  As usual, we will keep you updated on all progress regarding the update.

Matt-liebl-profile
Matt Liebl You can follow Senior News Editor Matt Liebl on Twitter @Matt_GZ. He likes games, sports, musicals, and his adorable dog, Wrigley. And his wife.
Share with your friends
In this article

Games: Star Wars: The Old Republic

Tags:

Related Images
Starwarsoldrefeature Starwarstor_feature2 Swtor_feature3 Swtor_feature4 Starwarstor_featurereplace See all images
blog comments powered by Disqus