news\ Apr 26, 2012 at 9:46 am

Star Wars: The Old Republic expands into new European and Middle Eastern countries


BioWare has announced MMORPG Star Wars: The Old Republic has officially launched in new countries, expanding the game's reach far throughout Europe and Middle East.

Rumored to be losing subscribers, though denied by BioWare, Star Wars: The Old Republic is now available in over 30 additional countries including Albania, Iceland, Egypt, and Saudi Arabia.  Fans of the iconic franchise can finally explore Star Wars galaxy and embark on their very own saga

Below are the following new countries in Europe and the Middle East where SWTOR will now be available:


  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Belarus (only available at
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Estonia (only available at
  • Gibraltar
  • Iceland
  • Kazakhstan (only available at
  • Latvia (only available at
  • Lithuania (only available at
  • Luxembourg (not available at
  • Macedonia
  • Malta
  • Moldova
  • Romania
  • Serbia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine (only available at

Middle East

  • Afghanistan
  • Algeria (not available at
  • Bahrain
  • Egypt
  • Israel
  • Kuwait
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Morocco
  • Oman
  • Qatar
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Tunisia (not available at
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Yemen

Recently, there have been talks that Star Wars: The Old Republic's subscription numbers have been dwindling since the game's release back in December.  Many believe the lack of end game content have driven players away from the game once they reach max level.  However, according to lead writer Daniel Erickson, the number of concurrent users at peak times has declined resulting in a lot of "light" server populations - not players leaving.

About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus