news\

Sony postpones network maintenance, delays continue

PS Vita Screenshot - 1149060

The PlayStation Network was scheduled to undergo maintenance from 4 PM GMT (8 AM PST) today, March 1, until 7 AM GMT (11 PM PST) tomorrow morning. The maintenance was likely one of the many short periods designed as a heightened security measure, created in response to the troublesome hacker attacks on users' personal and credit card information last year.

However, Sony announced on their @PlayStation Twitter account that the maintenance would be delayed:

Update: Tomorrow's scheduled PSN maintenance has been postponed. We'll update everyone once it's rescheduled. Until then, game on.

No reason was given for the postponement.

In related news, one hour ago another update came from the Twitter account regarding Facebook service for the company's new handheld, the PlayStation Vita:

Facebook service for the PS Vita has been completely restored, and the Facebook app is now available for (free) download on the PS Store.

Gz-av-2
Stephanie Carmichael Twitter: @wita
Share with your friends
Related Images
Article_list_sonyvitalikeme Article_list_ps-vita-hears-devs Article_list_dave Article_list_ps-vita Article_list_psvita_1 See all images
blog comments powered by Disqus