news\ Oct 29, 2012 at 9:43 pm

Skyrim crowned Ultimate Game of the Year at the Golden Joystick Awards 2012


The 2012 GamesMaster Golden Joystick Awards have come and gone, marking the show's 30th anniversary, and winners were announced across several categories. The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim took home a whopping three awards including the Ultimate Game of the Year Award. That's the big one, you guys!

The following is the list of all the winners in every category:

  • Ultimate Game of the Year: The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
  • Top Gaming Moment: The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim for Throat of the World
  • Best RPG: The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
  • Best Racing Game: Forza 4
  • Best Fighter: Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition
  • Best MMO: World of Tanks
  • Best Sports Game: FIFA 12
  • Best Action/Adventure Game: Batman: Arkham City
  • Best Strategy Game: Civilization V: Gods and Kings
  • Best Shooter: Battlefield 3
  • One to Watch: Grand Theft Auto V
  • YouTube Gamer Award: Yogcast
  • Best Downloadable Game: Minecraft on XBLA
  • Best Use of DLC: Portal 2 for Perpetual Testing Initiative
  • Best Mobile/Tablet Game: Angry Birds Space
  • Best Browser Game: Slender
  • Best Handheld Game: Uncharted: Golden Abyss
  • Outstanding Contribution: EA for its FIFA series

The Golden Joystick Awards have been around since 1982 and are among the most prestigious achievements in the gaming industry. Congrats to everyone behind the winning titles.

Want to talk about indie games, Kirby, or cheap pizza? Follow me on Twitter @dr_davidsanchez.

About The Author
David Sanchez David Sanchez is the most honest man on the internet. You can trust him because he speaks in the third person.
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus