news\ Apr 11, 2014 at 11:30 am

Single-player adventure mode expansion announced for Hearthstone


Blizzard today announced Curse of Naxxramas, the first add-on to their fledgling CCG Hearthstone.

The new adventure mode will be added into the game in stages, one per week for five weeks, each unlocked with in-game gold or real money. Fortunately, the first wing, The Arachnid quarter, will be free to all. (I’m reminded of back-alley dealings: “First one’s free.”) Each wing includes new challenges and bosses which, once defeated, will reward players with new cards for their collection, a majority of which seem to focus on the Deathrattle mechanic.

Completing all five wings guarantees 30 new cards total, including five new Legendaries, while class-specific challenges will unlock unique cards for your favorite Heroes. Better still, regardless of whether you’ve unlocked them or not, all new cards will be available in the Arena.

Curse of Naxxramas will hit PC, Mac and iPad simultaneously, but a release date has yet to be given. 

Austin Wood
Share with your friends
In this article
Related Images
Article_list_hearthstone-image Article_list_hearthstone-image-2 Article_list_hearthstone-heroes-of-warcraft Article_list_hearthstone Article_list_open-uri20130323-9499-1k5iz29 See all images
blog comments powered by Disqus