news\ Sep 27, 2011 at 4:02 pm

SEGA Presents Full Samba Song List and Official Release Date

August 20, 2008

SEGA Presents Full Samba Song List and Official Release Date

SEGA of America, Inc. is excited to announce the full song list and release date for the upcoming Wii-exclusive title, Samba de Amigo. Named the Best Wii Music Game of E3 2008 by, Samba De Amigo is a fast-paced, irresistibly fun rhythm game that invites gamers of all ages to shake to the Samba-infused beats using the Wii controllers as maracas. Featuring both single and multiplayer gameplay and playable with either a Wii Remote and a Nunchuk or two Wii Remotes, this addictive game will ship to stores across Europe on September 19, 2008 and North America on September 23, 2008.

Samba de Amigo, first made famous in arcades and on the Dreamcast is filled with wacky characters, bright environments and a soundtrack of over 40 songs. The full soundtrack will feature classic tunes from the original Samba games and a series of all-new modern day pop hits exclusive to the Wii version. Here is the official list of songs featured in the game (asterix denotes that the song is performed by a cover band):

Returning Classics from the original Samba de Amigo:

  • Vamos A Carnaval – WaveMaster*

  • Volare – Gypsy Kings

  • Hot Hot Hot – Arrow*

  • Salome – Chayanne*

  • Tubthumping – Chumbawumba*

  • The Cup of Life – R. Martin*

  • Samba de Janeiro – Bellini

  • Mambo Beat – Perez Prado*

  • Livin’ La Vida Loca – Ricky Martin*

  • Bamboleo – Gipsy Kings

  • Take On Me – Reel Big Fish

  • El Ritmo Tropical – Dixie’s Gang*

  • Macarena – Los Del Rio*

  • La Bamba – Ritchie Valens*

  • Tequila – Chuck Rio*

  • Soul Bossa Nova – Quincy Jones

  • Samba de Amigo – Bellini

  • The Theme of Rocky – Bill Conti*

  • Mas Que Nada – Jorge Ben*

  • Sway – Gimbel and Ruiz*

  • El Mambo - Solemar

All-New Wii-Exclusive Songs:

  • Baila Me – Gipsy Kings

  • Papa Loves Mambo – Perry Como*

  • Mambo No. 8 – Perez Prado

  • Conga – Miami Sound Machine*

  • Low Rider – War

  • Mambo No. 5 – Lou Bega*

  • Oye Como Va – Santana*

  • Asereje – Las Ketchup*

  • Arriba Allez – Bellini

  • Magalenha – Bellini and Mondonca Do Rio

  • Ran Kan Ran – Tito Puento*

  • Groove Is In the Heart – Dee Lite

  • Jump in the Line – Harry Belafonte*

  • Do It Well – Jennifer Lopez*

  • Como Ves – Ozomatli

  • Cha Cha – Chelo

  • Pon de Replay – Rihanna

  • Smooth – Santana*

  • Mexican Flyer – Ken Woodman*

  • Borriquito – Charo

  • Un Aguardiente – WaveGroup

  • Solo Tu – WaveGroup

  • Tango With Me – WaveGroup

Samba De Amigo will also be the first Wii title to offer downloadable content, with the first song pack being available for download on September 23, 2008. Song packs will be obtainable in groups of three and will feature songs by the original performers. The first downloadable pack will feature:

  • Mambo Mambo – Lou Bega

  • I Want Candy – Bow Wow Wow

  • Are you Going to Be My Girl – Jet

Specific download pricing will be announced soon.

Samba de Amigo will be rated “E” for Everyone. For more information about the game, please visit

About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus