Sega Ages Online coming to PSN and XBLA with six games

The Revenge of Shinobi  - 1099302

Sega is reviving its old Sega Ages brand as a downloadable Sega Ages Online series of games for XBLA and PSN. The collection includes classics from the Wonder Boy line and the Sega Master System. The retro collection will be available this spring.

The six games include Alex Kidd in Miracle World, The Revenge of Shinobi, Super Hang-On (now compatible with stereoscopic 3D), Wonder Boy in Monster Land, Wonder Boy in Monster World, and Monster World IV (localized in English for the first time).

Each game will cost $7.25 on PSN, but on the Xbox 360 the games will be sold in bundles for 800 Microsoft Points ($10) a pop: The Monster World Collection will collect the three Wonder Boy games, while the Sega Classics Collection will contain the former three titles.

Fans will discover new features such as juke box music playback, replay saving, Trophy and Achievement support, and a Trial Mode logging worldwide rankings in score and time.

Follow @wita on Twitter for tales of superheroes, plumbers in overalls, and literary adventures.

Stephanie Carmichael Twitter: @wita
Share with your friends
In this article

Games: The Revenge of Shinobi


Related Images
Article_list_open-uri20120222-27128-kscqr4 Article_list_open-uri20120222-27128-2puniq Article_list_open-uri20120222-27128-8vweka Article_list_open-uri20120222-27128-1y95ocg Article_list_news-segaagesonline See all images
blog comments powered by Disqus