news\ Oct 30, 2013 at 11:23 am

Rocksmith 2014 Smashing Pumpkins DLC now available... there's a Halloween joke in there somewhere

rocksmith 2014 smashing pumpkins dlc

Get it? Smashing Pumpkins? Halloween? Because pumpkins go with Halloween? See, Matt Liebl takes a break from writing the news and this is what happens... bad jokes.

Anyways, Rocksmith 2014 has added five new tracks from The Smashing Pumpkins, now available for download on the Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, PC and Mac. The five tracks are:

  • Today
  • Bullet with Butterfly Wings
  • 1979
  • Tonight, Tonight
  • Disarm

The Smashing Pumpkins DLC of five tracks can be bought for $11.99, or each song will individually cost $2.99. We reviewed Rocksmith 2014 and gave it a 9/10, calling it "one of the best, if not the best, guitar simulator I've ever played." Read our full review HERE.

I'll be honest... I don't like The Smashing Pumpkins. But I like when singer/comedian Stephen Lynch impersonates them... NSFW for language.

You can follow Senior Editor Lance Liebl on Twitter @Lance_GZ. He likes talking sports, video games, movies, and the stupidity of celebrities. Email at

Lance Liebl Gamer, Disney enthusiast, opinionated sports fan, movie buff, and a father of two. You can follow Lance on Twitter @Lance_GZ.
Share with your friends
Related Images
Article_list_rocksmith_1 Article_list_rocksmith_2 Article_list_rocksmith_3 Article_list_rocksmith2014feature Article_list_rocksmith_2014_smashing_pumpkins See all images
blog comments powered by Disqus