news\ Sep 27, 2011 at 4:00 pm

Rock Band Unplugged Setlist Announced

May 18, 2009

Harmonix and MTV Games Unveil Full Setlist for Rock Band Unplugged; Plus First DLC Tracks Announced

Take Rock Band On-the-Go With Tracks From Mega Artists Nirvana, Pearl Jam, The Police, Jackson 5, Tenacious D and More!  

Harmonix, the world’s leading developer of music-based games, and MTV Games, a part of Viacom’s MTV Networks (NYSE: VIA, VIA.B), along with distribution partner Electronic Arts Inc. (NASDAQ: ERTS), today announced the full setlist for Rock Band™ Unplugged, the music videogame based on the award-winning Rock Band series of games, coming exclusively to the PSP® (PlayStation®Portable) system in North America and Europe on June 9, 2009.   

 Based on the award-winning Rock Band series of games, Rock Band Unplugged features 41 songs on-disc that encompass popular tracks from the Rock Band music library, as well as nine songs exclusive to Rock Band Unplugged for a limited time before becoming available as downloadable content on other console versions.  

Staying true to the Rock Band franchise, the Rock Band Unplugged soundtrack spans all genres of rock, from punk and metal to alternative and classic rock.   

 Rock Band Unplugged Full Track List:



  •   AFI - "Miss Murder" *

  • All-American Rejects - "Move Along"

  • Audioslave - "Gasoline" * 

  • Black Tide -"Show Me the Way" *

  • Freezepop - "Less Talk More Rokk" *

  • Jimmy Eat World - "The Middle" The

  • Killers - "Mr. Brightside"  

  •   Lacuna Coil - "Our Truth"

  • Lamb of God - "Laid to Rest" 

  • Modest Mouse - "Float On" 

  • Queens of the Stone Age - "3's and 7's"

  • System of a Down - "Chop Suey!"

  • Tenacious D - "Rock Your Socks" *  


  •   3 Doors Down - "Kryptonite" * 

  • Alice in Chains - "Would?" * 

  • Blink 182 - "What's My Age Again" *

  • Foo Fighters - "Everlong" 

  • Judas Priest - "Painkiller" 

  • Lit - "My Own Worst Enemy" 

  • Lush - "De-Luxe" 

  • Mighty Mighty Bosstones - "Where'd You Go?" 

  • Nine Inch Nails - "The Perfect Drug"  

  •   Nirvana - "Drain You" 

  • The Offspring - "Come Out and Play (Keep 'em Separated)" 

  • Pearl Jam - "Alive" 

  • Smashing Pumpkins - "Today" 

  • Social Distortion - "I Was Wrong"

  • Soundgarden - "Spoonman" 

  • Weezer - "Buddy Holly"  


  •   Billy Idol - "White Wedding Part 1" 

  • Bon Jovi - "Livin' on a Prayer" 

  • Dead Kennedys - "Holiday in Cambodia"  

  •   Motörhead - "Ace of Spades" 

  • The Police - "Message in a Bottle"

  • Siouxsie & the Banshees - "The Killing Jar"



  •   Boston - "More Than a Feeling"

  • Jackson 5 - "ABC" * 

  • Jethro Tull - "Aqualung"  

  •   Kansas - "Carry on Wayward Son"

  • Rush - "The Trees"  


  •   The Who - "Pinball Wizard"



* Denotes a track that will be exclusive to Rock Band Unplugged for a limited time

 Rock Band Unplugged helps players keep on rocking by delivering the first PSP game to feature an in-game store for downloadable content.  Harmonix will stock the music store with 10 tracks at launch, and additional music will be released on a regular basis. PlayStation®Network will power the in-game store, and players can use their existing PlayStation Network accounts to purchase tracks, similar to the Rock Band console experience. PSP system owners will also have the option of purchasing tracks via PlayStation®Store on the PC.  

 The first 10 DLC tracks that will be available in the Rock Band Unplugged music store starting June 9, 2009 are listed below.  

  • 30 Seconds to Mars      “The Kill” 

  • Belly                              “Feed the Tree” 

  • Disturbed                       “Inside the Fire” 

  • Lynyrd Skynyrd             “Gimme Three Steps” 

  • Muse                             “Hysteria” 

  • Mute Math                     “Typical” 

  • No Doubt                       “Just a Girl” 

  • Oasis                              “Wonderwall” 

  • Paramore                        “Crushcrushcrush” 

  • Red Hot Chili Peppers    “Under the Bridge” 

Rock Band Unplugged creates a full band experience in the palm of players’ hands by combining traditional beat-match gameplay with key elements from both Rock Band and Rock Band 2, such as overdrive and chords.  The hands are the “peripherals” in Rock Band Unplugged, allowing players to take direct control of the lead/bass guitars, drums and vocals. Players can expect an in-depth Rock Band experience with fully functional modes, like World Tour, Band Survival and Warm Up, as well as a robust character creator for full rocker customization.   

 To commemorate the debut of the Rock Band franchise on the PSP system, Sony Computer Entertainment America plans to release a limited edition Rock Band-branded PSP Entertainment Pack at the launch of Rock Band Unplugged. The bundle will include the game, a “Piano Black” PSP system, a 4GB Memory Stick PRO Duo™, and, in the United States only, a voucher to download Paramount Pictures’ School of Rock from PlayStation®Store. The Rock Band Entertainment Pack will be available in North America for $199.99 (MSRP).  

 Rock Band Unplugged is developed by Harmonix in partnership with Backbone Entertainment, a Foundation 9 Entertainment studio, and is distributed by Electronic Arts.  The game will retail for $39.99 in North America, ç39.99 in Europe and 24.99 in the United Kingdom.  

 Rock Band Unplugged is rated “T” for Teen with a descriptor of Lyrics and Suggestive Themes by the ESRB.


About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus