news\ Sep 27, 2011 at 4:00 pm

Rock Band Presents Three More Warped Tour Tracks, Foreigner Three Pack

June 26, 2009

Rock Band Presents Three More Warped Tour Tracks, Foreigner Three Pack

It feels like the first time for Foreigner, the second time for the Warped Tour

Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that three additional tracks from artists performing on this year’s international Warped Tour, as well as a three pack from classic rockers Foreigner, will be added to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content next week for the Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3.

The Warped Tour is an annual international music and extreme sports festival that began in 1994 and features a diverse line-up of bands, as well as pro-skating and BMX exhibitions. This week, five tracks from Warped Tour artists A Day to Remember, Bad Religion, Chiodos, Escape the Fate and Underoath were made available in the Rock Band Music Store, and next week, three more tracks from Warped Tour artists – Dear and the Headlights, The Devil Wears Prada and Thrice – will be available for download.

Three tracks from classic rock favorites Foreigner, which formed in 1976 and have sold more than 50 million albums worldwide, will also be available beginning June 30. “Blue Morning Blue Day,” “Feels Like the First Time” and “Head Knocker” will be available in the Rock Band Music Store. Additionally, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club makes their Rock Band debut with “Weapons of Choice,” from the band’s 2007 album, Baby 81.


  • Black Rebel Motorcycle Club “Weapon Of Choice”

  • Dear and the Headlights “Sweet Talk”

  • The Devil Wears Prada “Hey John, What’s Your Name Again?”

  • Foreigner “Blue Morning, Blue Day”

  • Foreigner “Feels Like the First Time”

  • Foreigner “Headknocker”

  • Thrice “Image of the Invisible”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

These tracks will be available for purchase as part of the “Foreigner Pack” or “Warped Tour 02 Pack” or as individual tracks for Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 systems.

Release Date:

  • Tuesday, June 30, 2009 (Xbox LIVE Marketplace for Xbox 360)

  • Thursday, July 2, 2009 (PlayStation Store)

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change **


  • $1.99 (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track

  • $5.49 (440 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “Foreigner Pack” and “Warped Tour 02 Pack”


  • Xbox LIVE Marketplace for Xbox 360

  • PlayStation Network

About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus