news\ Sep 27, 2011 at 4:00 pm

Rock Band Gets Alice Cooper and Taking Back Sunday

May 15, 2009

Rock Band Gets Alice Cooper and Taking Back Sunday

The father of Shock Rock Alice Cooper makes his Rock Band debut; Taking Back Sunday adds three pack to the Rock Band Music Store

Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that iconic metal genius Alice Cooper will make his Rock Band debut next week adding a six pack of songs to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3. Next week’s lineup also features a three pack of songs from hard rockers Taking Back Sunday.

Alice Cooper’s impressive résumé spans over 40 years of rock ‘n roll history with multiple platinum albums and chart topping hits as well as unforgettable theatrical stage performances. Blending heavy metal, vaudeville, horror movies and garage rock, Cooper is credited with inventing and popularizing “shock rock.” The father of shock rock brings six of his biggest hits to the Rock Band Music Store in the “Alice Cooper Pack 01”. Four tracks are from Cooper’s live album, Classicks from 1995: “Under My Wheels (live),” “I’m Eighteen (live),” “Billion Dollar Babies (live)” and “School’s Out (live).” The other two tracks are “Poison,” the lead single from 1989’s Trash and one of Cooper’s biggest hits, “Vengeance is Mine,” from his latest offering, Along Came a Spider (2008).

Long Island based hard rock outfit Taking Back Sunday will also make its Rock Band debut next week offering up three of the band’s most popular hits. Deemed a consistent power player in the alternative/emo rock scene, the “Taking Back Sunday Pack 01” includes “What’s It Feel Like to Be a Ghost?,” “Liar” and “MakeDamnSure” from the group’s major label debut, Louder Now (2006). Taking Back Sunday makes its Rock Band debut ahead of the highly anticipated release of its newest album, New Again, due out June 2, 2009.


  • Alice Cooper “Under My Wheels” (Live)

  • Alice Cooper “I’m Eighteen” (Live)

  • Alice Cooper “Billion Dollar Babies” (Live)

  • Alice Cooper “School’s Out” (Live)

  • Alice Cooper “Poison”

  • Alice Cooper “Vengeance is Mine”

  • Taking Back Sunday “What’s It Feel Like to Be a Ghost?”

  • Taking Back Sunday “Liar”

  • Taking Back Sunday “MakeDamnSure”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

Release Date:

  • Tuesday, May 19, 2009 (Xbox LIVE Marketplace for Xbox 360)

  • Thursday, May 21, 2009 (PlayStation Store)

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change **


  • $1.99 (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track

  • $9.99 (800 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “Alice Cooper Pack 01”

  • $5.49 (440 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “Taking Back Sunday Pack 01”


  • Xbox LIVE Marketplace for Xbox 360

  • PlayStation Network

About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus