news\ Sep 27, 2011 at 4:03 pm

Rock Band Defends The Faith By Adding Judas Priest

April 18, 2008

Rock Band Defends The Faith By Adding Judas Priest’s Entire 1982 Classic Screaming For Vengeance As The First Downloadable Album

Harmonix and MTV Games announced today the first complete album to be added to the Rock Band downloadable content catalog: Judas Priest’s 1982 classic, Screaming For Vengeance. On April 22, some of the most influential metal tracks of all time will get new life as Screaming For Vengeance becomes the first complete album to be released as blistering game play levels in Rock Band. The album’s plethora of highlights includes smash radio hit “You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’,” “Bloodstone,” title track “Screaming For Vengeance” and “Electric Eye.” Black leather and chains sold separately.

Each track will be available for $1.99 per track (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) or $14.99 (1200 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for the album.

Release date: Tuesday, April 22, 2008 (Xbox LIVE® Marketplace)  Thursday, April 24, 2008 (PLAYSTATION®Store)

Tracks: Judas Priest Screaming For Vengeance Album

  • “The Hellion”

  • “Electric Eye”

  • “Riding on the Wind”

  • “Bloodstone”

  • “(Take These) Chains”

  • “Pain and Pleasure”

  • “Screaming for Vengeance”

  • “You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’”

  • “Fever”

  • “Devil’s Child”

(All ten tracks utilize the original master recordings) (“The Hellion” & “Electric Eye” will be offered together as 1 DLC track) Price: $14.99 (1200 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for the Album $1.99 (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track Locations: Xbox LIVE Marketplace and PLAYSTATION®Network Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change

With the addition of these tracks there are now over 140 tracks available to date via disc and download purchase. Rock Band continues to fly off shelves and satisfy music fans and gamers voracious appetite for rock as more than 8 million downloads have been purchased since its launch on November 20, 2007. The newly launched Rock Band Music Store allows players to preview and purchase downloadable individual music tracks and packs from the vast selection of offerings available to date without ever leaving the game as they build their own custom Rock Band library.

Rock Band allows online play and features that expand the boundaries of music gaming. Rock Band downloadable content is playable and integrated into setlists in all game modes including: Solo Tour, Band World Tour, head-to-head competition either locally or online, and from any Quickplay mode. In order to play downloadable content for head-to-head matches or multiplayer online, all players must own the same downloadable track. Downloadable content for the Xbox®360 video game and entertainment system from Microsoft will be available for purchase via Xbox LIVE Marketplace using Microsoft Points and is downloaded directly to the Xbox 360 hard drive. Downloadable content for the PLAYSTATION®3 computer entertainment system’s version of Rock Band will be available for purchase on the PLAYSTATION®Store through the free PLAYSTATION Network and is downloaded directly to PLAYSTATION 3 system's built in hard drive.

Rock Band is rated “T” for Teen (lyrics, mild suggestive themes) by the ESRB.

About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus