news\ Sep 27, 2011 at 4:01 pm

Rock Band Cranks Up Ten! The Award Winning Debut Album from Pearl Jam

March 20, 2009

Rock Band Cranks Up Ten! The Award Winning Debut Album from Pearl Jam

Harmonix and MTV Games announced today that Ten, the 1991 album that introduced the world to Pearl Jam, will be released in its entirety for download in the Rock Band Music Store day-in-date with its re-release in stores nationwide, March 24, 2009.

Ten reached #2 on the Billboard 200 chart, sold more than 12 million copies and became one of the cultural touchstones of the 1990s. Songs such as “Alive,” “Black,” “Even Flow” and “Jeremy” became staples of rock radio, and still make frequent appearances on the band’s ever-changing concert setlists.

The Rock Band Music Store will feature eleven songs from the original Ten album including the hidden track "Master/Slave.” With the song “Alive” from Ten already featured on the Rock Band 2 soundtrack the DLC album includes the following tracks:


  • Once

  • Even Flow

  • Why Go

  • Black

  • Jeremy

  • Oceans

  • Porch

  • Garden

  • Deep

  • Release

  • Master/Slave

(All tracks are original master recordings)

Release Date:

  • Tuesday, March 24, 2009 (Xbox LIVE Marketplace for Xbox 360)

  • Thursday, March 26, 2009 (PlayStation Store)

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change **


  • $1.99 (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track

  • $17.99 (1440 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for the album


  • Xbox LIVE Marketplace for Xbox 360

  • PlayStation Network

About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus