news\ Sep 27, 2011 at 4:01 pm

Rock Band Celebrates 500 Song Milestone

December 5, 2008

Rock Band Celebrates 500 Song Milestone As It Adds No Doubt’s: ‘The Singles 1992-2003’ Pack to the Rock Band Music Catalog

MTV Games and Harmonix Give Rock Band Fans Access to 13 of the Most Popular No Doubt Tracks Including “Just a Girl,” “Bathwater,” “Spiderwebs” and More!

Harmonix, the world’s premier music video game development company, and MTV Games, a part of Viacom’s MTV Networks (NYSE: VIA, VIA.B), today announced the rock-pop pioneers of No Doubt will bring 13 tracks to the Rock Band® music catalog of downloadable content expanding the Rock Band library to include more than 500 songs!

No Doubt’s: ‘The Singles 1992-2003’ pack will include 13 master tracks from the band’s 2003 album The Singles 1992-2003, which featured a compilation of hits from No Doubt’s previous albums Tragic Kingdom, Return of Saturn, and Rock Steady. The album sold more than 2.2 million copies in the United States alone. The No Doubt tracks included in the pack are listed below. Pricing will be $1.99 (160 Microsoft Points) per track or $19.99 (1600 Microsoft Points) for the pack. The tracks will be available for download starting December 9, 2008, for the Xbox®360 video game and entertainment system from Microsoft and December 11, 2008, for the PLAYSTATION®3 computer entertainment system.

  1. "Just a Girl"
  2. "It’s My Life"
  3. "Hey Baby"
  4. "Bathwater”
  5. "Sunday Morning"
  6. "Hella Good"
  7. "Underneath It All"
  8. "Excuse Me Mr.”
  9. "Running"
  10. "Spiderwebs”
  11. "Simple Kind of Life”
  12. “Don’t Speak
  13. “Ex-Girlfriend”

(Click on the song title above to watch the music video)

“Thanks to all at Harmonix and MTV Games, who, along with our artist, management, label and publishing partners, put an incredible amount of work into achieving this milestone,” stated Paul DeGooyer, Senior Vice President of Electronic Games and Music for MTV. “Now there can be ‘No Doubt’ that the Rock Band music platform offers the deepest and most diverse collection of songs available to gamers and music fans alike.”

Rock Band continues to satisfy music fans’ and gamers' voracious appetite for rock with more than 28 million paid downloads since its launch on November 20, 2007. The Rock Band Music Store allows players to preview and purchase downloadable individual music tracks and packs from the vast selection of offerings available to date without ever leaving the game as they build their own custom Rock Band library. See the attached document for a list of the more than 500 songs included in the Rock Band music catalog. To view a complete list of tracks go to

Rock Band and Rock Band 2 allow online play and features that expand the boundaries of music gaming. Rock Band downloadable content is playable and integrated into setlists in all game modes. In order to play downloadable content for head-to-head matches or multiplayer online, all players must own the same downloadable track. Downloadable content for Xbox 360 is available for purchase via Xbox LIVE® Marketplace for Xbox 360 using Microsoft Points and is downloaded directly to the hard drive of Xbox 360. Downloadable content for the PLAYSTATION 3 system's version of Rock Band is available for purchase on the PlayStation®Store through the free PlayStation®Network and is downloaded directly to PLAYSTATION 3 system's built in hard drive.

Rock Band 2 for Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 system is now available nationwide and supports all previously downloaded content. The groundbreaking music platform that forever changed the face of music video games is committed to taking gaming to the next level with the evolution of the franchise. Rock Band 2 will be available for additional platforms later this year.

Rock Band and Rock Band 2 are rated "T" for Teen (lyrics, suggestive themes) by the ESRB.

For more information on Rock Band 2 and Harmonix Music Systems please visit  and

About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus