news\ Sep 27, 2011 at 3:58 pm

Rock Band Announces No Doubt's Tragic Kingdom Album and More DLC

April 30, 2010

Rock Band Announces No Doubt's Tragic Kingdom Album and More DLC

Plus Singles from Orianthi and Picture Me Broken

Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that beginning next week, the entirety of No Doubt’s seminal album, Tragic Kingdom, as well as singles from Orianthi and Picture Me Broken, will be available in theRock Band Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and Wii.

With more than 400 artists, including Jimi Hendrix, The Who, AC/DC and Green Day, who are exclusive to Rock Band, as well as more than 1,100 songs available through the Rock Band platform and 65 million songs sold through its download store alone, Rock Band is the undisputed sales and content leader in the interactive music space, providing the deepest and best selection of artists, songs and albums.

Rock Band DLC additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system and Wii

California rockers No Doubt return to Rock Band next week, rounding out their Tragic Kingdom offering in the Rock Band Music Store. Next week, the remainder of the ska-pop revivalists’ seminal, diamond-certified 1995 album will be available for download, joining “Don’t Speak,” “Spiderwebs,” “Excuse Me Mr.,” “Sunday Morning” and “Just a Girl,” which are already available in Rock Band. For Rock Band fans who already own these tracks in their Rock Band Music Library, the tracks next week will be offered as “No Doubt Tragic Kingdom: The Deep Cuts.” And for Rock Band fans who have yet to add the pop pleasures of Tragic Kingdom to their Library, the full album will be available as “No Doubt Tragic Kingdom: The Complete Album.”

Australian singer-songwriter and guitar protégé, 24-year-old Orianthi, makes her Rock Band debut next week, after reaching worldwide fame as the guitarist for Michael Jackson’s This Is It tour and performing with Carrie Underwood on the 2009 Grammy Awards. The first single from her 2009 debut album, Believe – “According to You,” which reached No. 6 in Australia and No. 17 in the United States – will be available for download in the Rock Band Music Store. The female-fronted melodic metal band, Picture Me Broken, which features the daughter of Rock & Roll Hall of Famer Gregg Allman, will also make their Rock Band debut next week with “Dearest (I’m So Sorry).” This band, made up of 16- and 17-year-olds, has played more than 100 shows, including at SXSW and The Warped Tour.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation 3 system (May 4):

  • No Doubt – “Different People” +

  • No Doubt – “End It on This” +

  • No Doubt – “Happy Now?” +

  • No Doubt – “Hey You” +

  • No Doubt – “Sixteen” +

  • No Doubt – “The Climb” +

  • No Doubt – “Tragic Kingdom” +

  • No Doubt – “World Go ‘Round” +

  • No Doubt – “You Can Do It”

  • Orianthi – “According to You” +

  • Picture Me Broken – “Dearest (I’m So Sorry)” *

(All tracks are original master recordings)

(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation 3 May 5)

These tracks will be available for purchase as “No Doubt Tragic Kingdom: The Deep Cuts” and “No Doubt Tragic Kingdom: The Complete Album,” as well as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system, and as individual tracks only on Wii. Tracks marked with “+” are also available for download in the family-friendly LEGO Rock Band Music Store.

About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus