news\ Sep 27, 2011 at 4:02 pm

Rock Band Adds the Offspring 3-Pack

October 3, 2008

Rock Band Adds the Offspring 3-Pack

George Thorogood and The Destroyers and More Added to its Extensive Download Music Store Catalog

Harmonix and MTV Games announced today the addition of nine new tracks to the Rock Band Music Store catalog of downloadable content. This week’s lineup includes a 3-pack from the legendary California punk rock band The Offspring, which features “Gone Away,” “Pretty Fly (For a White Guy),” and “Self Esteem.” The 3-pack joins previously released Rock Band downloadable track “Hammerhead” to make for a total of four Offspring tracks available in the Rock Band library of downloadable content.

In addition to The Offspring 3-pack the following six tracks will also be added to the Rock Band library of downloadable content: Against Me!’s “Stop!,” Free’s “All Right Now,” George Thorogood and the Destroyers’ “Bad to the Bone,” Harvey Danger’s “Cream & Bastards Rise,” Screaming Tree’s “Nearly Lost you” and Static-X’s “Push It.”

Each Track will be available starting October 7, 2008, for the Xbox 360 and October 9, 2008, for PLAYSTATION 3. Each track will be available for $1.99 (160 Microsoft Points) or $5.49 (440 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for The Offspring 3-pack.

Release date:

  • Tuesday, October 7, 2008 (Xbox LIVE Marketplace for Xbox 360)
  • Thursday, October 9, 2008 (PlayStation Store)


  • The Offspring “Gone Away”
  • The Offspring “Pretty Fly (For a White Guy)”
  • The Offspring “Self Esteem”
  • Against Me! “Stop!”
  • Free “All Right Now”
  • George Thorogood and the Destroyers “Bad to the Bone”
  • Harvey Danger “Cream & Bastards Rise”
  • Screaming Trees “Nearly Lost you”
  • Static-X “Push It”


  • $5.49 (440 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for The Offspring 3-pack
  • $1.99 (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track

(All tracks are original master recordings)

Locations: Xbox LIVE Marketplace for Xbox 360 and PlayStation Network

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change **

With the addition of these tracks there are now more than 300 tracks available to date via disc and download purchase (complete list of tracks at Rock Band continues to fly off shelves and satisfy music fans and gamers' voracious appetite for rock with more than 21 million downloads since its launch on November 20, 2007. The Rock Band Music Store allows players to preview and purchase downloadable individual music tracks and packs from the vast selection of offerings available to date without ever leaving the game as they build their own custom Rock Band library.

Rock Band and Rock Band 2 allow online play and features that expand the boundaries of music gaming. Rock Band downloadable content is playable and integrated into setlists in all game modes. In order to play downloadable content for head-to-head matches or multiplayer online, all players must own the same downloadable track. Downloadable content for Xbox 360 is available for purchase via Xbox LIVE Marketplace for Xbox 360 using Microsoft Points and is downloaded directly to the hard drive of Xbox 360. Downloadable content for the PLAYSTATION 3 system's version of Rock Band is available for purchase on the PlayStation Store through the free PlayStation Network and is downloaded directly to PLAYSTATION 3 system's built in hard drive.

Rock Band 2 for Xbox 360 is now available nationwide and supports all previously downloaded content. The groundbreaking music platform that forever changed the face of music video games is committed to taking gaming to the next level with the evolution of the franchise. Rock Band 2 will be available for additional platforms later this year.

Rock Band and Rock Band 2 are rated "T" for Teen (lyrics, mild suggestive themes) by the ESRB.

For more information on Rock Band2 and Harmonix Music Systems please visit and

About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus