news\ Sep 27, 2011 at 4:02 pm

Rock Band Adds Killer Nine Inch Nails Tracks to Download Catalog

July 18, 2008

Rock Band Adds Killer Nine Inch Nails Tracks to Download Catalog

Shinedown “Junkies For Fame” Exclusive To Rock Band

Harmonix and MTV Games announced today the addition of Nine Inch Nails and Shinedown to the Rock Band Music Store catalog of downloadable content. Available July 22, the NIN three-pack includes the psychotic audio thrill ride "Burn” from the Natural Born Killers soundtrack, “Capital G” from their conceptual fifth studio release Year Zero, and “Last” from the second studio release, EP Broken. Nine Inch Nails is the Grammy winning industrial rock act founded by producer, singer, songwriter and instrumentalist, Trent Reznor more than 20 years ago with over 20 millions albums sold world wide. Each track will be available for $1.99 per track (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) or $5.49 (440 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for the three-pack.

Shinedown contribute “Devour” from their current release and third album The Sound of Madness, and the much sought after, never released “Junkies For Fame” available for the first time as a single exclusively to Rock Band. Shinedown formed in Jacksonville, Florida in early 2001 and have spent much of their career touring and opening for some of music’s top rock acts including Van Halen. Each track will be available for $1.99 per track (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360).

Release date:

  • Tuesday, July 22, 2008 (Xbox LIVE Marketplace)

  • Thursday, July 25, 2008 (PLAYSTATION Store)


Nine Inch Nails 3-pack

  • “Burn”

  • “Capital G”

  • “Last”


  • “Devour”

  • “Junkies For Fame”


  • $5.49 (440 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for NIN 3-pack

  • $1.99 (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per individual track

Locations: Xbox LIVE Marketplace and PLAYSTATION Network

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change **

With the addition of these tracks there are now more than 200 tracks available to date via disc and download purchase (complete list of tracks at Rock Band continues to fly off shelves and satisfy music fans and gamers’ voracious appetite for rock as more than 15 million downloads have been purchased since its launch on November 20, 2007. The Rock Band Music Store allows players to preview and purchase downloadable individual music tracks and packs from the vast selection of offerings available to date without ever leaving the game as they build their own custom Rock Band library.

Rock Band allows online play and features that expand the boundaries of music gaming. Rock Band downloadable content is playable and integrated into setlists in all game modes including: Solo Tour, Band World Tour, head-to-head competition either locally or online, and from any Quickplay mode. In order to play downloadable content for head-to-head matches or multiplayer online, all players must own the same downloadable track. Downloadable content for the Xbox 360 is available for purchase via Xbox LIVE Marketplace using Microsoft Points and is downloaded directly to the Xbox 360 hard drive. Downloadable content for the PLAYSTATION 3 version of Rock Band is available for purchase on the PLAYSTATION Store through the free PLAYSTATION Network and is downloaded directly to PLAYSTATION 3 system's built in hard drive.

Rock Band is rated "T" for Teen (lyrics, mild suggestive themes) by the ESRB.

For more information on Rock Band and Harmonix Music Systems please visit and

About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus