news\ Sep 27, 2011 at 4:01 pm

Rock Band 2 Wii Music Store Update

April 20, 2009

Rock Band 2 Wii Music Store Update

A little bit Country and a little bit Rock n’ Roll added to the Wii Rock Band Band Music Store

Harmonix and MTV Games announced today 12 new tracks coming this week to the Rock Band Music Store catalogue of downloadable content for Wii, including six tracks from superstar Toby Keith. This week’s new music lineup also includes songs from indie stars The Shins, American hard rockers Black Tide, Welsh metalcore outfit Bullet for My Valentine and Sweedish guitarist Yngwie Malmsteen.

Since his debut on the country music scene in 1993, Toby Keith has continued to be one of the most successful stars within his genre, and six of his most popular singles will be released for download in the Wii Rock Band Music Store. The six tracks are “Should’ve Been A Cowboy” from Keith’s 1993 self-titled album, the title track “How Do You Like Me Now” from Keith’s 1999 album, “Beer For My Horses” and “Who’s Your Daddy” featured on Unleashed (2002), “I Love This Bar” from Shock n’ Y’all (2003) and the title track “She’s a Hottie” from HIS 2008 platinum album 35 Biggest Hits.

This week’s content update to the Wii Rock Band Music Store also includes three tracks from Sweedish guitar virtuoso Yngwie Malmsteen – “Red Devil,” “Damnation Game” and “Caprici di Diablo,” all from his 2008 album Perpetual Flame.

In addition, indie rockers The Shins will be release their hit “New Slang” to Wii Rock Band fans. The track, which put The Shins on the map, is from their first album Oh, Inverted World (2001). Black Tide’s “Warriors of Time” and Bullet for My Valentine’s “Waking the Demon” round out this week’s music content update.

All tracks come from the back catalogue of Rock Band music already released to owners of Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 system. Wii fans can expect a rollout of previously released downloadable Rock Band content until the entire back catalogue of more than 630 songs is available.

Release Date: Tuesday, April 21, 2009

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change **


  • Toby Keith “Should’ve Been a Cowboy”

  • Toby Keith “Beer for My Horses”

  • Toby Keith “Who’s Your Daddy”

  • Toby Keith “How Do You Like Me Now”

  • Toby Keith “She’s a Hottie”

  • Toby Keith “I Love This Bar”

  • Yngwie Malmsteen “Red Devil”

  • Yngwie Malmsteen “Damnation Game”

  • Yngwie Malmsteen “Caprici di Diablo”

  • The Shins “New Slang”

  • Black Tide “Warriors of Time”

  • Bullet for My Valentine " Waking the Demon”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

Price: $2.00 (200 Wii Points) per track

Location: In-game Rock Band 2 Music Store (Wii Points must be purchased through the Wii Shop Channel)

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change **

About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus