news\ Aug 13, 2017 at 2:24 pm

Rainbow Six: Siege is getting a new expansion later this month

Operation Blood Orchid is inbound.

Rainbow Six: Siege continues to stick around thanks to some solid support from Ubisoft and a passionate player base, namely on Steam (it's currently the 11th most played game on the platform). Ubisoft will be rolling out an expansion in the next couple of weeks called Operation Blood Orchid which will bring a new map and three Operators and is set in Hong Kong.

Ubisoft hasn't revealed any details about the Operators yet, but they will be available to anyone who owns the game's Season Pass on August 29th or on September 5th to those who plan to purchase them with in-game currency. The map will be free for all players regardless of whether they own the Season Pass.

Ubisoft will reveal all of Operation Blood Orchid's content in full during a livestream that will take place on the last day of Gamescom 2017 coinciding with the Rainbow Six Pro League Finals. You can catch the stream on the official Rainbow Six Twitch channel on August 26th at 10:15 AM PT / 1:15 PM ET / 6:15 PM BST.

Rainbow Six: Siege is available now on PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

Sources : [Gamespot, Steam Charts]

About The Author
Me_writing_instagram
Daniel R. Miller I'll play anything at least once. But RPG's, Co-Op/Competitive Multiplayer, Action Adventure games, and Sports Franchise Modes keep me coming back. Follow me on Twitter @TheDanWhoWrites
In This Article
Tags:
From Around The Web
Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus