news\ Sep 27, 2011 at 4:01 pm

"Guitar Hero Metallica" and "Rock Band 2" Go Wireless with "Lips" Microphones

April 3, 2009

"Guitar Hero Metallica" and "Rock Band 2" Go Wireless with "Lips" Microphones

New song game add-ons available from Ne-Yo, Coldplay and more in April

It’s time to break free from the cords and perform like a true rock star with music games on the Xbox 360!

Today, Microsoft announced that Activision’s “Guitar Hero Metallica” and MTV’s “Rock Band 2” will be among the first music titles to support the celebrated “Lips” wireless microphones.

Last year, Microsoft created the high quality wireless microphones that set the standard for music game peripherals, and teamed with iNiS to let fans around the world rock out with them on “Lips.” With the latest in motion-sensing technology and built-in LED lights that pulse to the rhythm of your performance, these microphones help Xbox 360 stand out as the home of the best music experiences.

Now these mics will help people jam like never before with other great music games on Xbox 360, first with “Guitar Hero Metallica.” A title update this summer will also activate mic compatibility with “Rock Band 2.” Additional titles that support the “Lips” microphones will available later this year, and only on Xbox 360.

Fans of “Lips” have even more reason to grab their wireless mics and sing with their friends, as more popular hits are added to Xbox LIVE Marketplace and the “Lips” in-game “Get Music” store. Song packs featuring Ne-Yo, Coldplay and Creedence Clearwater Revival will be available this month, as well as new songs from Incubus, Fall Out Boy, Yellowcard, Mika and more, worldwide in all Xbox LIVE enabled regions.

Available April 3:

  • Wish You Were Here – Incubus

  • Sugar, We're Goin Down – Fall Out Boy

  • Bad Moon Rising – Creedence Clearwater Revival

Available April 10:

  • Ne-Yo Song Pack – Closer, So Sick, and Hate That I Love You by Rihanna feat. Ne-Yo

  • Coldplay Song Pack – Speed Of Sound, The Scientist, and In My Place

  • Looking Out My Back Door – Creedence Clearwater Revival

  • Closer – Ne-Yo

  • So Sick – Ne-Yo

Available April 17:

  • Creedence Clearwater Revival Song Pack - Looking Out My Back Door, Bad Moon Rising and Who’ll Stop the Rain

  • Kryptonite – 3 Doors Down

  • All My Life – K-Ci & Jo Jo

  • Sing – Travis

Available April 27:

  • Love Today – Mika

  • Ocean Avenue – Yellowcard

  • Linger – The Cranberries

About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus