news\

PSN undergoing maintenance

Playstation 3 Screenshot - 1139789

Happy Monday, gamers. Sony is celebrating the start of the week with some maintenance on the PlayStation Network. Normally, this maintenance wouldn't affect your authentication had you logged in five prior to when they began working on PSN. However, thanks to some "inconvenience," some authenticated users may have lost access.

Sony is "working hard" to restore access. In the meantime, here is the planned maintenance schedule. Sony began work at 5am PDT (8am EDT). It is expected to last until 9:00pm PDT (midnight EDT).

If you are logged in you may be able to play games online and enjoy apps like Netflix, HULU Plus, and Music Unlimited. Even if authentication is restored, the following services will be unavailable:

  • PS Store
  • Account Management
  • Account Registration
  • Transaction Management
  • sonyentertainmentnetwork.com

We'll be sure to update you when we find out more.

Matt-liebl-profile
Matt Liebl You can follow Senior News Editor Matt Liebl on Twitter @Matt_GZ. He likes games, sports, musicals, and his adorable dog, Wrigley. And his wife.
Share with your friends
Related Images
Sony_japan_patent_filing_-_2_consoles Playstationstore-ps3psp-1 Playstationstore-ps3psp-1 Playstationstore-ps3psp-1 Playstationstore-ps3psp-1 See all images
blog comments powered by Disqus