news\

PSN undergoes maintenance; see you in 7 hours

PlayStation 4  - 877451

***Update***

Sony has confirmed that PSN's scheduled maintenance is in progress and on track to conclude "as scheduled." As a reminder, the maintenance began at 9:40am Pacific / 12:40pm Eastern and is scheduled to conclude at 4:50pm Pacific / 7:50pm Eastern.

***Original***

As promised, Sony has begun maintenance on PlayStation Network. was originally planned for Monday, but as a result of the DDoS attacks over the weekend, Sony opted to postpone it until today.

So I hope planned accordingly because it's expected to last approximately seven hours (9:40am to 4:50pm Pacific Time / 12:40pm to 7:50pm Eastern Time). Of course, that's if everything goes smoothly which I'm sure most of you PlayStation users are aware isn't always the case with Sony.

During this time, Sony will deploy a series of back-end improvements to the network, including upgrading the software on the PlayStation Store. If you've signed in to the network any time since August 23rd, you should still be able to play games online and access partner apps like Netflix during the maintenance period. The PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home and Account Management will not be available during this time.

Matt-liebl-profile
Matt Liebl You can follow Senior News Editor Matt Liebl on Twitter @Matt_GZ. He likes games, sports, musicals, and his adorable dog, Wrigley. And his wife.
Share with your friends
Related Images
Article_list_next_gen Article_list_battlefield3feature3 Article_list_ps3 Article_list_easports Article_list_onlive See all images
blog comments powered by Disqus