Connect with GameZone

And never miss a story about Playstation 3

Sign up now

Hide this X

news\

PSN maintenance scheduled for next week

Playstation 3 Screenshot - PlayStation 3 and Vita

Sony is doing some spring cleaning and as a result the PlayStation Network will undergo routine maintenance early next week. The service will go offline on Monday, April 15, at approximately 8:00am PT (11:00am ET) and maintenance should last until around 8:00pm PT (11:00pm ET). Of course, we've heard that one before. PlayStation users should be used to maintenance running beyond the estimated timeframe, but we'll keep you updated.

The PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home, and Account Management will not be available during the maintenance period; however, you will still be able to play online as long as you've singed in to the Network prior to maintenance beginning.

[PlayStation Community]

Matt-liebl-profile
Matt Liebl You can follow Senior News Editor Matt Liebl on Twitter @Matt_GZ. He likes games, sports, musicals, and his adorable dog, Wrigley. And his wife.
Share with your friends
Related Images
Sony_japan_patent_filing_-_2_consoles Playstationstore-ps3psp-1 Playstationstore-ps3psp-1 Playstationstore-ps3psp-1 Playstationstore-ps3psp-1 See all images
blog comments powered by Disqus