news\ Nov 17, 2014 at 9:19 am

PSN maintenance moved up an hour

Approximately 6 hours of downtime expected

1173655

As a reminder, PlayStation Network will undergo maintenance today; however, Sony has announced that the start time has been moved up an hour.

The maintenance is now scheduled to begin at 9:00am Pacific (12:00pm Eastern) and end at 3:00pm Pacific (6:00pm Eastern). "During this time we will deploy a series of back-end improvements to the network," Sony said. Service is expected to last for six hours, but as as always, expect delays -- this is Sony after all. 

Sony maintains that if you've signed into the network any time since November 13th, you should be able to play games online and access partner apps like Netflix during the maintenance period. The PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home and Account Management will not be available during this time, however.

"We thank you for your patience and support and apologize for any inconvenience this may cause," Sony said.

About The Author
In This Article
Tags:
From Around The Web
Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus