Like this author?

Follow this author, get more from this author. Ta-da!

Sign up now

Hide this X

news\

PSA: PSN maintenance scheduled for tomorrow, June 25th

Playstation 3 Screenshot - 1148848

Just a heads up to all you PlayStation gamers out there, Sony has announced upcoming "routine maintenance" which is set to begin tomorrow morning. The maintenance will begin at approximately 9:30am PT (10:30am MT / 11:30an CT / 12:30 pm ET) and will last until around 4:00pm PT (5:00pm MT / 6:00pm CT / 7:00pm ET).

Of course, when it comes to maintenance on the PlayStation Network, nothing is ever just "routine," so I'd just go ahead and expect some sort of problem which will result in a delay. As always, you will still be able to access online play and apps during the maintenance -- provided you have signed in to the Network at some point between now and the time of the maintenance.

It seems many of PlayStation gamers are upset for the timing of the update. The PlayStation Store is usually updated on Tuesdays, so with planned maintenance, we will all have to wait to take advantage of the PS Plus sales and goodies.

Matt-liebl-profile
Matt Liebl You can follow Senior News Editor Matt Liebl on Twitter @Matt_GZ. He likes games, sports, musicals, and his adorable dog, Wrigley. And his wife.
Share with your friends
Related Images
Sony_japan_patent_filing_-_2_consoles Playstationstore-ps3psp-1 Playstationstore-ps3psp-1 Playstationstore-ps3psp-1 Playstationstore-ps3psp-1 See all images
blog comments powered by Disqus