news\ Sep 27, 2011 at 4:00 pm

Pearl Jam Three Pack Comes to Rock Band

June 22, 2009

Pearl Jam Three Pack Comes to Rock Band

Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that three tracks from alternative rock legends Pearl Jam will be added to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3.

At the dawn of the '90s, Pearl Jam came together to form one of the most influential bands of the modern era. Beginning with their iconic debut album, "Ten," in 1991 and continuing through to today, the quintet have consistently combined the perfect amalgam of punk aesthetics with anthemic, classic rock sounds, and in the process have created one of the most respected catalogs in rock history. For the past 18 years, Pearl Jam has remained a relevant cultural and political force, having completed countless international tours and selling over 60 million records world wide. “Brother,” as well as live recordings of “Alive” and “State of Love and Trust,” from this year’s reissue of the band’s classic debut album, Ten, will be available this week in the Rock Band Music Store.


  • Pearl Jam “Brother”

  • Pearl Jam “Alive (Live: Drop in the Park)”

  • Pearl Jam “State of Love and Trust (Live: Drop in the Park)”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

These tracks will be available for purchase as part of the “Ten Bonus Pack” or as individual tracks for Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 systems.

Release Date:

  • Tuesday, June 23, 2009 (Xbox LIVE Marketplace for Xbox 360)

  • Thursday, June 25, 2009 (PlayStation Store)

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change **


  • $1.99 (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track

  • $5.49 (440 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “Ten Bonus Pack”


  • Xbox LIVE Marketplace for Xbox 360

  • PlayStation Network

About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus