news\ Sep 27, 2011 at 4:02 pm

Party with Lips, No Cords Attached

October 22, 2008

Party with Lips, No Cords Attached

New Xbox 360 singing experience includes 40 hit songs spanning party-favourite genres and decades from artists such as Coldplay, Leona Lewis, Radiohead and Nirvana

Calling all shower singers, wannabe rappers, pop princesses and bedroom belters: “Lips”, the highly anticipated singing party game exclusively on Xbox 360, will be hitting stores on 21st November 2008.

Priced at a recommended retail price of 49.99, “Lips” is the only music video game that comes with two wireless motion-sensitive microphones, allowing you the freedom to put your own spin on a song and not trip over any cumbersome wires as you dance around your living room. You can even get other people involved in your songs by having them playing percussion with your Xbox 360 controllers.

The “Lips” line-up features great songs from a wide range of musical genres that set the stage for evenings of fun. Whether you’re throwing a party for your friends or simply staying at home with your family, “Lips” will have everyone singing and dancing together to party favourites, backed by their ORIGINAL music videos, lyrics and scoring.

For those that want to grow their music collection, there will be a whole host of fantastic hits to download from Xbox LIVE Marketplace, giving you the opportunity to continue adding to your “LIPS” music library - up already is Estelle’s “No Substitute Love”. Plus, you can even plug in your MP3 player and sing along to your OWN music collection while a virtual music video accompanies your performance.

It doesn’t stop there. “Lips” also has exciting features like the ability to compete against your friends or family and a co-operative element that allows you to try and crack the song together.

So if you feel like you want to “Bust A Move” or simply want to “Boogie 2 Nite” then “Lips” is simply “Irreplaceable” for a night of unbelievable entertainment in the comfort of your own home!

More information about “Lips”, the hottest party game this Christmas, can be found at

Lips Track List

Title Artist

  1. No One - Alicia Keys

  2. Stand By Me - Ben E. King

  3. Irreplaceable - Beyoncé

  4. Call Me - Blondie

  5. Boogie 2Nite - Booty Luv

  6. With You - Chris Brown

  7. Yellow - Coldplay

  8. Personal Jesus - Depeche Mode

  9. Survivor - Destiny’s Child

  10. White Flag - Dido

  11.  Mercy - Duffy

  12. Hungry Like The Wolf - Duran Duran

  13. An End Has A Start - Editors

  14. It's Raining Men - Geri Halliwell

  15. Virtual Insanity - Jamiroquai

  16. Ring Of Fire - Johnny Cash

  17. Ruby - Kaiser Chiefs

  18. Suddenly I See - KT Tunstall

  19. Love At First Sight - Kylie Minogue

  20. Bleeding Love - Leona Lewis

  21. Superstar - Lupe Fiasco (feat. Matthew Santos)

  22. Makes Me Wonder - Maroon 5

  23. Rome Wasn't Built In A Day - Morcheeba

  24. In Bloom - Nirvana

  25. Young Folks - Peter Bjorn And John

  26. Another One Bites The Dust - Queen

  27. Fake Plastic Trees - Radiohead

  28. I Wanna Be Sedated - Ramones

  29. Umbrella - Rihanna

  30. Listen To Your Heart - Roxette

  31. Amazing - Seal

  32. Put 'Em High - Stonebridge

  33. Song For Whoever - The Beautiful South

  34. Just Like Heaven - The Cure

  35. ABC - The Jackson 5

  36. Naïve - The Kooks

  37. Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic - The Police

  38. I'm Gonna Be (500 Miles) - The Proclaimers

  39. Love In A Trashcan - The Raveonettes

  40. Bust A Move - Young MC

About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus