news\ Mar 24, 2014 at 9:58 am

Oh Lorde, 'Royals' will be featured in Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved; new tracks & multiplayer revealed

Disney and Harmonix have announced all-new details regarding their musical motion-based video game Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved.

For starters, we're getting two-player multiplayer gameplay. Whether playing cooperatively or as part of "friendly" competition, the game's multiplayer will allow players to "collaborate and engage with the classic hits that they love in an entirely new way." Similar to single player, you'll choose unique remix paths and discover musical interactives to create new melodies and beats.

A slew of new songs from award-winning artists, including Lorde, Nicki Minaj, and David Bowie were also announced. The new tracks are as follows:

  • David Bowie - "Ziggy Stardust"
  • Antonin Dvorak - "Symphony No. 9 from the New World"
  • Lorde – “Royals”
  • Nicki Minaj - "Super Bass"
  • White Stripes - "Seven Nation Army"

Lastly, a new realm known as "The Hollow" was also revealed. Disney explains, "This mysterious forest environment comes to life as users perform songs and interact with the world to add light, color, and characters to the scene. From creating their own melody by sprouting musical mushrooms to guiding frolicking fairies through this woodland wonderland, players will be delighted by what they discover in 'The Hollow.'"

Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved will be released in 2014 for Xbox One and Xbox 360.

About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus