news\

Nintendo Direct set for tomorrow, updates on Wii U and 3DS games

Wii U Screenshot - 1150999

Nintendo announced today that a new Nintendo Direct broadcast scheduled for tomorrow morning will provide fans with more details and updates regarding previously announced Wii U and 3DS titles due out later this year.

The presentation will broadcast simultaneously worldwide at 10:00am ET (7:00am PT; 3:00pm UK time).

While the 3DS is faring well, the Wii U is in desperate need of some new titles. Last week it was revealed that just 160,000 Wii U units were sold in the first fiscal quarter, spanning the three months ended June 30, 2013.

Looking ahead, the Wii U has a few promising titles including The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD and Super Mario 3D World, but its the 3DS again that shines with its lineup of games:  Mario & Luigi: Dream Team (Aug. 11), Pokémon X and Pokémon Y (Oct. 12) Mario Party for Nintendo 3DS (name not final, November) and The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds (November). Let's also not forget about the new Super Smash Bros. game which will be available on both Wii U and 3DS; hopefully we get an update on that as well tomorrow.

Matt-liebl-profile
Matt Liebl You can follow Senior News Editor Matt Liebl on Twitter @Matt_GZ. He likes games, sports, musicals, and his adorable dog, Wrigley. And his wife.
Share with your friends
Related Images
Super_smash_bros_melee_-_gamecube_-_1 News_nintendo_unveils_wii_u Wii_u Wii_u_2 Wii_u_4 See all images
blog comments powered by Disqus