Like this author?

Follow this author, get more from this author. Ta-da!

Sign up now

Hide this X

news\

NCsoft Gives City of Heroes Subscribers 45 days of Free Server Transfers

 December 18, 2009

NCsoft Gives City of Heroes Subscribers 45 days of Free Server Transfers

City of Heroes is proud to announce that character transfers between servers have become free to all players and will remain that way through the end of January 2010.

Now you will have more freedom to fully enjoy the game and each other...but don't go haphazardly jumping servers without knowing the Character Transfer limit and all the other facts. Visit our Knowledge Base ( http://help.ncsoft.com/cgi-bin/ncsoft.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=7616) to learn all the specifics so that you can make educated transfer decisions. Amongst other things to bear in mind:

  • Transfers are not available between North American and European servers.

  • You will be able to complete up to 6 transfers a week (7-day period) per account.

  • Not all possessions will transfer over with your character so be sure to read the corresponding Knowledge Base article before you decide to transfer a character.

  • Super-group affiliation, Prestige and access to your Supergroup base items will be lost.

  • You may lose your character's name when transferring from a server.

  • Then all you have to do is transfer away and enjoy the holiday server ride!

Starts: Tuesday, December 15, 2009 at 8:59 a.m. PST (11:59 a.m. EST)

Ends: Sunday, January 31, 2010 at 11:59 p.m. PST (2:59 a.m. EST)

Gw
jkdmedia
Share with your friends
blog comments powered by Disqus