news\ Oct 2, 2012 at 1:46 am

Mass Effect Trilogy DLC details revealed


Last week, BioWare officially unveiled plans to release the Mass Effect Trilogy. As the name implies, all three games are to be included, which BioWare unofficially calls “content-galore” (Okay, maybe that’s just what I call it, but you get the picture). However, they forgot to confirm or dismiss the possibility of included series DLC. Today, though, BioWare released an official statement that highlights which DLC from all three installments will be included in the trilogy box set:

What DLC is included in the Mass Effect Trilogy?

  • On PC, Mass Effect will include Bring Down the Sky and Pinnacle Station on disk. For Mass Effect 2, Cerberus Network will be included which features Zaeed – The Price of Revenge, The Firewalker Pack, Cerberus Assault Gear, Arc Projector heavy weapon, and Normandy Crash site mission. For Mass Effect 3, Online Pass will be included granting players access to co-op multiplayer.
  • On Xbox 360, Bring Down the Sky and Pinnacle Station are not included with Mass Effect, however they are available as stand-alone downloads through Xbox LIVE. For Mass Effect 2, Cerberus Network will be included and Online Pass will be included for Mass Effect 3.
  • Information on PlayStation 3 DLC will be available soon.

ME Trilogy

The trilogy set is set to launch on Xbox 360 and PC November 6, with a PS3 release sometime thereafter. Anyone out there excited for this, especially PS3 fans? Let us know by commenting below.

Source: [BioWare]

About The Author
Tate Steinlage I write words about video games and sports. Hope you like them.
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus