news\ Oct 14, 2013 at 9:18 am

LEGO Marvel Super Heroes demo releases tomorrow


During their New York Comic Con panel over the weekend, Marvel officials announced that a demo for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes will be coming to PC, PlayStation Network and Xbox Live tomorrow, October 15. The PC demo will be available through the LEGO website. 

LEGO Marvel Super Heroes features an original storyline where Nick Fury calls upon all of the heroes of the Marvel universe to save Earth from threats like Loki and Galactus. There are more than 100 characters to unlock, including fan favorites like Spider-Man, Iron Man, Wolverine, Captain America, the Hulk, Thor, Black Widow, Hawkeye, Deadpool, Loki and Galactus. Some other characters shown off during the Comic Con panel include Electro, Shocker, Pyro, Nightmare, Power Man, Iron Fist, Havok, Polaris, Moon Knight, She-Hulk and Aunt May.

There will also be an Asgard Character pack released that includes Malekith Kurse, Sif, Volstagg, Odin, Hogun, Fandral and Jane Foster. Also, anyone that pre-orders the game will receive Thanos, A-Bomb, Beta Ray Bill, Falcon, Dark Phoenix, Winter Soldier and some vehicles. 

LEGO Marvel Super Heroes releases on October 22 for Nintendo DS, 3DS, Wii U, PC, PlayStation 3, PS Vita and Xbox 360, with later release dates in November for Xbox One and PlayStation 4.

You can follow Senior Editor Lance Liebl on Twitter @Lance_GZ. He likes talking sports, video games, movies, and the stupidity of celebrities. Email at



About The Author
Lance Liebl Ray. If someone asks if you are a god, you say, "yes!"
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus