news\ Mar 17, 2016 at 11:35 am

LEGO Marvel Avengers first DLC packs get release dates

Captain Marvel and Masters of Evil inbound

LEGO Marvel Avengers first DLC packs get release dates

Warner Bros and Tt Games have announced that we will finally be getting the first two DLC packs from the season pass beginning on March 29th. The packs and levels will be Classic Captain Marvel Character & Level Pack and The Masters of Evil Character & Level Pack.

The Captain Marvel pack introduces Carol Danvers as the famed captain, along with a number of other characters.  Captain Marvel, Captain Marvel’s Skycycle, Helen Cobb’s Plane, Kang The Conqueror, Magnitron,Moonstone, Poundcakes, Tic, Warbird, and Wonder Man are all included. The Masters of Evil Character and Level pack covers Baron Von Zemo as he attempts to defeat Captain America and the Avengers. This pack will include even more characters, such as Baron Zemo, Black Knight (Dane Whitman),Black Knight (Nathan Garrett), Enchantress, Executioner, Iron Man (Classic), Melter, Radioactive Man, Thor (Classic), Valinor, and Whirlwind.

To recap what we brought you earlier about the season pass, there will be three additional packs including Doctor Strange, Black Panther and Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Included in those will be 

  • Black Panther - the origins of T'challa in the land of Wakanda including Aragorn, Black Knight (Augustine du Lac), Black Panther, Black Panther Skybike, Dora Milaje Warrior,Killmonger, Man-Ape (M’Baku), Shuri, Ulysses Klaw (Classic), and White Wolf 

  • Doctor Strange - Baron Mordo, Clea, Doctor Strange, Doctor Voodoo, Dormammu, Jennifer Kale, Mindless One Warrior, and Night Nurse

  • Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. - Agent Daisy Johnson, Agent Leo Fitz,Agent Koenig, Agent Melinda May, Agent Bobbi Morse, Agent Jemma Simmons, Cal Johnson/Mr. Hyde, Deathlok, Gordon, Grant Ward, Jiaying,Lincoln, Raina, and The Bus 

These packs have been announced for a while, but newly today is a special bonus for season pass holders. Anyone who owns or purchases the season pass will now get access to three additional packs for free. They include the         

  • The Avengers Explorer Character Pack, featuring Iron Skull, Scuba Iron Man, and Space Iron Man

  • The Avengers Adventurer Character Pack, featuring Hyperion, Scuba Captain America, and Space Captain America

  • Thunderbolts Character Pack, featuring Atlas, Citizen V, Jolt, Mach V,Meteorite, Songbird, and Techno

The season pass is available now at a cost of only $7.99 and is available for all platforms. 

About The Author
Mike Boccher Just a guy lucky enough to talk about games with you fine people. "Don't ever tell anybody anything, when you do, you start missing everybody".
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus